top of page
Scott Benson -
Entrepreneur, Speaker & Author
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
My Book
 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

Why I love my morning commute

Everyday I drive about an hour to work and back. To many people this can be boring and seem like a lot of wasted time, but I love it. A little time in solitude is good for you every now and then, it gives you time to relax, think about your day, devote some time to yourself and your thoughts, and can spur on creativity.

I tend to spend most of my time on the drive thinking about things that I can write about, ways that I can be more productive, and factors that have contributed toward successes and failures. In fact, I even thought of the idea of this site while driving to work. Most people spend the majority of their day thinking about work, their family, and everyone else. While at work you're thinking about the project that you're working on, that new promotion that you should have gotten, our whatever else. When you get home, you have a family to take care of and this does not leave you much time to yourself to think.

Having time alone allows you to have time to reflect on yourself and the things that you want. If you have a personal project that you're working on, such as a website, a hobby, our even just have a free weekend, you can use this time to let the ideas and creativity flow. Nearly all of my posts are thought of during my commute, and it's where I try and plan out future successes.


  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ Black Round
  • Tumblr Black Round

Business Plan

Writing A-Z

 
FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a

stellar business plan for your endeavor!

Business Plan
Writing A-Z

 

FREE COURSE
(Valued at $250)
 

Learn all you need in order to create a stellar business plan
for your endeavor!

bottom of page